BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification

Excitech are working in partnership with Lloyd's Register in the delivery of the BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification process, along with ISO 19650 implementation. This certifies organisations involved in the design and construction process as 'BIM ready'.

The UK Government now requires all public construction projects to be performed by ‘BIM Ready’ organisations. The mandate has brought about an increased awareness and an appreciation of the benefits associated with its adoption. With many organisations already on their road to BIM Level 2 compliancy, certification and the implementation of the new ISO 19650 provides a way of underlining that investment and provides some of the following key advantages:

  • Evidence of an organisation’s capability of undertaking BIM Level 2 projects
  • Enhancement of your organisation’s reputation
  • Reduced time & cost associated with responding to tenders
  • Win more business through marketing your capability

Lloyd's Register BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification

Excitech are working in partnership with Lloyd's Register in the delivery of the BIM Accreditation process that certifies organisations involved throughout the design and construction process as 'BIM Ready'. 

Certification demonstrates compliancy to a number of specific standards e.g. ISO 19650-1 and ISO 19650-2. The following bullet points provide an insight into the areas reviewed, and further detailed information is available within our pdf 'Excitech BIM Level 2 Accreditation Guidance Document', available below.

  • Assessment of Organisation & Structure
  • Assessment of HR, Training & Competency
  • Assessment of Configuration Activities
  • Assessment of Procurement & Subcontracting
  • Assessment of Risk Management
  • Assessment of Process Control
  • Assessment of Process Monitoring & Improvement

  Excitech BIM Level 2 Accreditation Guidance Document

  Excitech BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification Summary 

  New ISO 19650 Q&A

About Lloyd's Register

Lloyd’s Register (LR) is a global engineering, technical and business services organisation wholly owned by Lloyd’s Register Foundation, a UK charity dedicated to research and education in science and engineering. 

It has been in operation since 1760, providing over 250 years of industry experience. The organisation has significant capacity with 9,000 employees working throughout 78 countries and has a well-known reputation for integrity, impartiality and technical excellence.

Lloyd's Register are the most well-known and respected global stamp of approval.

Just like ISO 9001, BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification is a quality management standard helping organisations of all sizes demonstrate they deliver a consistently high level of professional service. In fact, if you already have ISO 9001, you’ll find that some of the hard work has already been done and therefore can contribute significantly to your BIM Level 2 Accreditation & Certification.

The Process


Indicative Costs (£)
Company Type Gap Analysis Full Assessment inc. Report Surveillance Day Rate
Project Delivery Provider - Tier 1 (Lead Designers / Contractors) POA POA POA
Project Delivery Provider - Tier 2 (Specialist Designers, Designers, Suppliers: 20+ BIM Specialists) POA POA POA
Project Delivery Provider - Tier 2 (Specialist Designers, Designers, Suppliers: less than 20 BIM Specialists) POA POA POA
*POA = Price On Application

All prices are exclusive of VAT @ 20% and exclude travel & expenses.
Multiple sites: Accreditation for all sites can initially be achieved from the primary site. All sites, however, will need to be assessed to maintain Accreditation.

For more on Excitech services for designers and engineers click here